National Holidays in Vietnam for 2017

Date Day Holiday Description
January 1, 2017 Sunday New Year’s Day Even though Vietnam still follows the lunar calendar to determine holidays and cultural events, people are starting to embrace the Western Calendar as well. Thus the annual International New Year’s day – January 1st is also being celebrated.
January 2, 2017 Monday New Year’s Day Holiday Long weekend purposes
January 27, 2017 Friday Tet Holiday Considered as the most important holiday in Vietnam. One week long celebration of the Vietnamese New Year in accordance with the lunar calendar.
January 28, 2017 Saturday Tet Holiday
January 29, 2017 Sunday Tet Holiday
January 30, 2017 Monday Tet Holiday
January 31, 2017 Tuesday Tet Holiday
February 1, 2017 Wednesday Tet Holiday
February 2, 2017 Thursday Tet Holiday
April 6, 2017 Thursday Hung Kings Commemoration Day The Death of anniversary of Hung Kings is celebrated yearly to show deep gratitude towards Vietnamese origins and ancestors.
April 30, 2017 Sunday Reunification Day Commemoration day of reunification between the Democratic Republic of Vietnam in the North and the Republic of Vietnam in the South into the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.
May 1, 2017 Monday Labor Day Following the International Labor Day, Vietnam celebrates this day together with more than 80 countries all over the world.
May 2, 2017 Tuesday Reunification Day Holiday Long weekend purposes
September 2, 2017 Saturday Independence Day Commemoration of Declaration of Independence from French Colony read by Ho Chi Minh, the first President of Vietnam.
September 4, 2017 Monday Independence Day Holiday Long weekend purposes

Christmas and other Christian Holidays are celebrated too and with the discretion of the person or organization if they want to observe it or not.

Tags: Hoi An to Hue, Hue travel guide, thing to do in Hue, national holiday in Vietnam

National Holidays in Vietnam was last modified: October 15th, 2016 by Hue Private Car
Hue Private Car: